How Are We Doing?

The leadership of the Research DPG is a dedicated group of volunteers, working on behalf of our membership. Please let us know how we are doing. 

Looking for You!

There are lots of ways to get involved!
  • Advocate by responding to the advocacy e-blasts and posts
  • Write an article for The Digest
  • Share with colleagues on the EML
  • Run for an elected position, click here for more information! 

Current Leadership: 2020-2021 Executive Committee

The list below recognizes volunteers with ongoing contributions to the Research DPG. Please contact us to get in touch with one of our Executive Committee members. Also, to learn more about the voting members of the DPG, please review their bios.


  Voting Members

  • Chair: Nancy Emenaker
  • Chair-Elect: Maria Morgan-Bathke
  • Past Chair: Barbara Gordon
  • Secretary: Erin McKinley
  • Treasurer: Pao Ying Hsiao
  • Nominating Committee Chair: Robin Tucker
  • HOD Delegate: Kim Beals

  Academy Liaisons  

  • Academy Manager - DPG Relations: Katie Gustafson
  • Council on Research (COR) Liaison: 
  • ACEND Liaison: Andrea Lobene
  • Policy and Advocacy Leader: Nichole Reed
  • Historian: Sandra L. Gomez-Perez


  Awards Committee
  • Co-Chair: Tracey Ledoux
  • Co-Chair: Gigi Kwok-Hinsley
  • Member: Kelsey McLimans

  Newsletter Committee

  • Editor-in-Chief: Maria Chondronikola
  • Assistant Editors: Judy Gould and Lori Stockert
  • Assistant Editor for Student Articles: Chelsea Schulman
  • Special Reporter: Danielle M. Torisky and Erin Gaffney-Stomberg


  Fundraising Committee
  • Chair: Lauri Byerley
  • Co-Chair: Carol Berg Sloan 
  Nominating Committee
  • Chair: Robin Tucker
  • Members: Phil Karl and Kellie Mayfield

  Member Relations

  • Membership Coordinator: Heather Gerrish
  • Membership Liaison: Leila Shinn
  • Mentorship Chair: Whitney Linsenmeyer
  • Student Representative Chair: Dagny Larson
  • CPE Administrator: Inés Anchondo
  • Diversity Liaison: Michele (Shelly) DeBiasse

  Web Committee

  • Website Committee Chair: Brooke Wickman
  • Website Committee Member: Shannon Curtis
  • Social Networking Coordinator: Kevin Klatt
  • Webinar Co-Chair: Linda Fergus
  • Webinar Co-Chair: Jennifer Waters

Student Liaison: student_rep@researchdpg.org
Web: Social Media socialmedia@researchdpg.org
Web: Listserv list@researchdpg.org
Webinar Co-Chairs: Linda Fergus and Jennifer Waters
Webmaster webmaster@researchdpg.org